1. Welcome to PHCorner Forums. Take a moment to Sign up and gain unlimited access and extra privileges that guests are not entitled to, such as:

    All that and more! Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join our community today!

The 7 Chakras

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by SophiaAlexis, Sep 12, 2015.

  1. The 7 Chakras are the energy centers in our body in which energy flows through.
    Blocked energy in our 7 Chakras can often lead to illness so it's important to understand what each Chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely. Here's our quick summary:

    1. Root Chakra - Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.

    Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.
    Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money, and food.
    More on Root Chakra healing

    2. Sacral Chakra - Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.

    Location: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel and 2 inches in.
    Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, sexuality.
    More on Sacral Chakra healing

    3. Solar Plexus Chakra - Our ability to be confident and in-control of our lives.

    Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
    Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence, self-esteem.
    More on Solar Plexus Chakra healing

    4. Heart Chakra - Our ability to love.

    Location: Center of chest just above heart.
    Emotional issues: Love, joy, inner peace.
    More on Heart Chakra healing

    5. Throat Chakra - Our ability to communicate.

    Location: Throat.
    Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings, the truth.
    More on Throat Chakra healing

    6. Third Eye Chakra - Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.

    Location: Forehead between the eyes. (Also called the Brow Chakra)
    Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom, ability to think and make decisions.
    More on Third Eye Chakra healing

    7. Crown Chakra - The highest Chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.

    Location: The very top of the head.
    Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality, pure bliss.
    More on Crown Chakra healing.

    getscared28 likes this.
  2. Thanks for sharing :)
Tags / Keywords:

Share This Page