What's new

Closed HELP PLEASE... COURSE IN COLLEGE

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello there. I am torn between IT and Chemical Engineering. I really don't know what course to choose between these two. I know that IT industry will have better opportunities in the future (and competitive salary ofc), I would say that I have the skills how technology and computer works. In Chemical Engineering, I became interested in it when I was a Grade 11 student and became fascinated with it.

Please help me to decide.

Hi!

It would really depend on you. If you think that you already have the skills on technology and computer, I think it's best to sharpen these skills further. Yes, you are right that the IT industry offers competitive salary to IT experts. Here's You do not have permission to view the full content of this post. Log in or register now.. It was even listed as one of the best jobs in the United States last year. So, if you are planning to work abroad, it's best to take any IT-related program.

On the other hand, it's great that something apart from technology sparks your interest. If you'd take ChemEng, You do not have permission to view the full content of this post. Log in or register now. says the average pay of Chemical Engineering professionals is roughly PhP 242 per hour.

Do you want to sharpen your skill or do you want to feed your interest? The call's on you.

HELLO EVERYBODY! nakapili na po ako. I choose BS Computer Science over Chemical Engineering. Yeah 10 years more we live on technology driven world, plus salary, and I have the skills naman to continue with this profession. I did enroll in PUP Sta. Mesa. Freshie hehe :) Thanks for all the wonderful comments. Thanks for helping!

BS Chem Eng'g major in IT(Inom Tagay). magtapos ka lang kahit alin jan. masaya na parents mo. study hard.