1. Welcome to Pinoy Internet and Technology Forums. Take a moment to Sign up and gain unlimited access to the forums and extra privileges that guests are not entitled to. Having an account grants you additional privileges, such as:

    If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please Contact us. If you need to reset your password, click here.

Globe tatoo - tutorial on how to connect without using the dashboard - step by step with screenshot

Discussion in 'Mobile Broadband Modems' started by Draft, Feb 25, 2013.

  1. Draft

    Draft Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    12,206
    Likes:
    7,827
    Best Answers:
    24
    Option 1

    Use mobile broadband to connect to the Internet

    To configure your mobile broadband settings, follow these steps:

    To set up a mobile broadband connection for the first time
    1. Open Connect to a Network by clicking the network icon ([​IMG] or [​IMG]) in the notification area.
    2. Right-click your mobile broadband network, and then click Connect.
    3. If prompted, type the access point name (APN = http.globe.com.ph)
    4. Change any auto connect settings that you want to change, and then click Continue.
    To change mobile broadband connection profile properties (APN)
    1. Open Connect to a Network by clicking the network icon ([​IMG] or [​IMG]) in the notification area.
    2. Right-click your mobile broadband network, click Properties, and then click the Profile tab.

      Note
      • If the Profile tab isn't available, see "To set up a mobile broadband connection for the first time," above.
    3. Type the access point name (APN = http.globe.com.ph)
    4. Under Autoconnect, select one of the following options:
      • Always connect automatically
      • Connect automatically except when roaming
      • Never connect automatically
    5. If your computer is already connected to the Internet through a local area network (LAN) connection and you want to prevent Windows from automatically establishing a connection, select the Autoconnect only if no other alternate Internet connection is available check box.
    6. Click OK.
    To change mobile broadband connection roaming properties (network selection)
    1. Open Connect to a Network by clicking the network icon ([​IMG] or [​IMG]) in the notification area.
    2. Right-click your mobile broadband network, click Properties, and then click the Roaming tab. (The Roaming tab is only available when you are roaming.)
    3. To allow Windows to automatically select a network, select Autoselect (recommended). Or, to specify a network, select the network name from the list, and then click Register.

      Note
      • If the mobile broadband connection manager can't connect to a network you specified, it will automatically revert toAutoselect.
    To connect to the Internet using mobile broadband
    1. Open Connect to a Network by clicking the network icon ([​IMG] or [​IMG]) in the notification area.
    2. Click the name of your mobile broadband network, and then click Connect.
    3. Type your mobile broadband PIN, if necessary, and then press Enter.
    To disconnect a mobile broadband Internet connection
    1. Open Connect to a Network by clicking the network icon ([​IMG] or [​IMG]) in the notification area.
    2. Click the name of the mobile broadband network, and then click Disconnect.


    Option 2

    Kinuha ku pala ang screenshot sa Windows 7, kaya kung windows XP kayu ay medyu may kaibahan po.
    Windows 8 and Vista ay similar lang.

    1st - Open "Control Panel"
    1.png

    2nd - Open "Network and Internet"
    2.png


    3rd - Click "Connect to the Internet"
    3.png


    4th - Choose "No, create a new connection"
    4.PNG

    5th - Choose "Dial-Up"
    5.PNG

    6th - On "Dial-up phone number" field, input = *99***1#
    6.PNG

    7th - Connect! After that, makikita mu successfully connected na :)
    7.PNG


    8th - Next time na mag connect ka, ay gamitin mu nalang ulit yang gnawa mu.
    Makikita mu yan sa system tray.
    8.png

    Pwede mu ng eh connect dyan or dis connect.
     
  2. Shan Cool

    Shan Cool Honorary Poster

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    715
    Likes:
    1,153
    Best Answers:
    0
    sir panu pag win xp gamit?? win 7 kac yan
     
    Miggy_mhio18 likes this.
  3. Draft

    Draft Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    12,206
    Likes:
    7,827
    Best Answers:
    24
    Option 3
    Ito po.
    Create new connection thru chrome browser.
    I think same procedure lang to ma XP, Vista o Windows 8 ka man.

    1st - Open Chrome's tools menu, then "Settings"
    1.png

    2nd - Sa pinakaka baba, Click "Show advance settings..."
    2.PNG

    3rd - The "Change proxy settings"
    3.PNG

    4th - Click "Setup"
    4.PNG

    5th - Sundan mu na screenshot ku sa 1st post :)
     
  4. Causing Glenn

    Causing Glenn daemonX Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,649
    Likes:
    11,602
    Best Answers:
    1
    Please or Register to view links punta ka sa control panel tapos hanapin mo dun network settings .next create ka new connection (dial-up) .magkatulad lang sa win7
     
  5. Draft

    Draft Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    12,206
    Likes:
    7,827
    Best Answers:
    24
    Kindly review my 3rd post here.
    Please or Register to view links
    I added new screenshots.
     
    hacker001 likes this.
  6. jocno1212

    jocno1212 Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    230
    Likes:
    293
    Best Answers:
    0
    Boss EviNadz, Share ko sa kabila ah, credit naman sayo syempre! Thank you. Keep Sharing!
     
    Draft likes this.
  7. Shan Cool

    Shan Cool Honorary Poster

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    715
    Likes:
    1,153
    Best Answers:
    0
    thanks po
     
  8. jeffeinjehl

    jeffeinjehl Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    139
    Likes:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    salamat po dito,ask ko lang po anu effect nito sa connection?bibilis po ba?...bug po sim ko,gosakto lang xa...applicable ba xa dito?
     
    yeah splender likes this.
  9. Ach Pokdron

    Ach Pokdron Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2013
    Messages:
    397
    Likes:
    148
    Best Answers:
    0
    Pa try din ako mam. Try ko to bukas.
     
  10. ryanss

    ryanss Journeyman

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013
    Messages:
    66
    Likes:
    715
    Best Answers:
    0
    working ba to sir???/:)
     
Loading...
Similar Threads Forum Date
bm622m Reactivation.. step by step WiMAX, Canopy, other Modems Jul 3, 2014
WTFAST EXIT METHOD (full step by step tutorial) Browser Games Aug 28, 2013
STEP BY STEP PROCEDURE HOW TO UNLOCK MODEMS Internet Tricks Help & Support Aug 24, 2013
How to connect free internet using globe tattoo? Internet Tricks Help & Support Jun 18, 2013
Open VPn for android (smart) with tutorial by Steps! Mobile Network Help & Support May 7, 2013

Share This Page

Loading...

Users found this page by searching for:

  1. how to share globe broadband internet connection lan windows xp

    ,
  2. win xp globe set up internet

    ,
  3. steps to on the pc using tatoo

    ,
  4. globe tatoo set up screen