1. Welcome to PHCorner Forums. Take a moment to Sign up and gain unlimited access and extra privileges that guests are not entitled to, such as:

    All that and more! Registration is quick, simple and absolutely free. Join our community today!

UFC 189 Weigh-in Result

Discussion in 'Sports' started by PurpleFox, Jul 11, 2015.

  1. UFC 189, which is headlined by the UFC interim featherweight title fight between Chad Mendes and Conor McGregor and the UFC welterweight title fight between Robbie Lawler and Rory MacDonald, airs live on Pay-Per-View from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada at 10pm ET / 7pm PT. Four prelim bouts will air live on FOX Sports 1 at 8pm ET / 5pm PT, and the event's first two prelims will air exclusively on UFC FIGHT PASS beginning at 7pm ET / 4pm PT.

    Main Event - UFC Interim Featherweight Championship
    Conor McGregor (145) VS Chad Mendes (144.5)

    Co Main Event - UFC Welterweight Championship
    Rory MacDonald (170) VS Robbie Lawler (169.5)

    PPV Main Card
    Jeremy Stephens (149.5*) VS Dennis Bermudez (146)
    Brandon Thatch (170.5) VS Gunnar Nelson (169.5)
    Thomas Almeida (136) VS Brad Pickett (136)

    FOX Sports 1 Prelims
    Tim Means (171) VS Matt Brown (171)
    Alex Garcia (171) VS Mike Swick (170.5)
    John Howard (170.5) VS Cathal Pendred (171)
    Henry Briones (136) VS Cody Garbrandt (136)

    UFC FIGHT PASS Early Prelims
    Neil Seery (125) VS Louis Smolka (126)
    Yosdenis Cedeno (155) VS Cody Pfister (156)

    *Stephens did not make weight. He will be fined 20% of his purse and the bout will proceed as scheduled
     
Tags / Keywords: